offlinepaul.blogg.se

Change the location of a linked file on excel 2008 for mac
Change the location of a linked file on excel 2008 for mac








change the location of a linked file on excel 2008 for mac

Also, I've confirmed that this drive letter/absolute reference issue occurs even when

change the location of a linked file on excel 2008 for mac

Please note that the links are still relative references when I move from my desktop to the laptop (i.e., the link paths dynamically change from L:\ to M:\). Needless to say, all of the links are now broken, and it takes quite a bit of effort to fix them. The links have been forced to absolute references on the "M:" drive. However, with the introduction of Excel 2016 (as part of Office 365 ProPlus), I'm finding that when I move the USB drive from laptop to desktop (which is still running Excel 2010/Windows 7 Pro) and attempt to work on the Excel workbook, all of Matter whether I was working on my desktop or my laptop, and life was wonderful. As a result, my link references always worked, no Previously, in Excel 2010, when I moved to and from desktop/laptop, the link references in my Excel workbook changed dynamically according to USB's assigned drive letter on that particular PC. That's when this problem with absolute link references in Excel seems

#Change the location of a linked file on excel 2008 for mac windows 10

However, I've recently acquired a new laptop that is running Windows 10 and Office 365 ProPlus. Until recently, I've been running Windows 7 Pro and Office 2010 on both PCs. Not to go into too much detail, but I find it helpful in my billing activities (using Outlook Journal) to be able to discern on what PC I was working on the file at a given time. On my laptop PC, that USB is drive letter On my desktop PC, that USB is drive letter L. These files are saved on a USB removable storage drive. I'm using an Excel workbook that has links to multiple external Excel workbooks.

change the location of a linked file on excel 2008 for mac

I've searched this forum to no avail on this issue, but if I've missed another thread with a solution, please point me in that direction.










Change the location of a linked file on excel 2008 for mac